Press "Enter" to skip to content

Tomahawk announce first new album in eight years, Tonic Immobility

Despite being busy with a new Mr. Bungle record last year, Mike Patton and Trevor Dunn have also found the time to regroup with Duane Denison and John Stanier to unveil a brand-new Tomahawk record, Tonic Immobility.

The supergroup’s upcoming fifth album – the follow-up to 2013’s Oddfellows – is due out on March 26 via Ipecac Recordings, with lead single Business Casual available to stream now (check it out below).

how to kill roach es roach control products

Read this: The 14 best rock supergroups of all time

Tonic Immobility could just be something in the air we’re feeling,” says Duane. It’s been a rough year between the pandemic and everything else. A lot of people feel somewhat powerless and stuck as they’re not able to make a move without second guessing themselves or worrying about the outcomes. For as much as the record possibly reflects that, it’s also an escape from the realities of the world. We’re not wallowing in negativity or getting political. For me, rock has always been an alternate reality to everything else. I feel like this is yet another example.”

Check out Business Casual now:

The Tonic Immobility tracklist is as follows:

1. SHHH!
2. Valentine Shine
3. Predators and Scavengers
4. Doomsday Fatigue
5. Business Casual
6. Tattoo Zero
7. Fatback
8. Howlie
9. Eureka
10. Sidewinder
11. Recoil
12. Dog Eat Dog

And the artwork looks like this:

Tomahawk Tonic Immobility album cover

Posted on January 21st 2021, 11:33a.m.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0