Press "Enter" to skip to content

Royal Blood announce new album Typhoons, release mesmerising title-track

Following the release of Trouble’s Coming last September, Royal Blood have just unveiled another new banger – as well as announcing news of their highly-anticipated third album, Typhoons.

The Brighton duo’s upcoming full-length is due out on April 30 via Warner Records, with the mesmerising and brilliantly dancey title-track available to stream below.

Explaining the band’s sonic evolution this time around, frontman Mike Kerr reveals that it all came incredibly naturally to Royal Blood – completed by drummer Ben Thatcher.

how to kill roach es roach control products

Read this: Sam Carter talks Architects’ new collabs with Winston McCall, Simon Neil and Mike Kerr

We sort of stumbled on this sound, and it was immediately fun to play,” he says. That’s what sparked the creativity on the new album, the chasing of that feeling. It’s weird, though – if you think back to Figure it Out, it kind of contains the embryo of this album. 

We realised that we didn’t have to completely destroy what we’d created so far; we just had to shift it, change it,” Mike explains. On paper, it’s a small reinvention. But when you hear it, it sounds so fresh.”

It does indeed – stick it in your ears now:

The tracklist for Typhoons is as follows:

1. Trouble’s Coming
2. Oblivion
3. Typhoons
4. Who Needs Friends
5. Million & One
6. Limbo
7. Either You Want It
8. Boilermaker
9. Mad Visions
10. Hold On
11. All We Have Is Now

And the artwork looks like this:

Royal Blood Typhoons cover

Posted on January 21st 2021, 6:30p.m.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0