Ahead of the release of The Awesome Album, Parks & Recreation band Mouse Rat have shared two new songs.

Following the emotional 5,000 Candles In The Wind (Bye Bye Li’l Sebastian) in May, the Andy Dwyer-led gang have now released two more suitably awesome grunge-esque sing-alongs: classic Parks & Rec favourite The Pit, and Two Birds Holding Hands.

how to kill roach es roach control products

Read this: 10 fictional bands we wish were real

Mouse Rat’s manger – and Andy’s wife – April announces, Shut up and stop asking me stuff or I’m going to murder you a thousand times,” while Pawnee’s Shauna Newport (née Malwae-Tweep) adds: My favourite song on the new album is The Pit because it brings back some special memories… of my reporting… at the pit.” Yep, good times.


Join Robinhood with my link and we’ll both get a free stock https://join.robinhood.com/antonih1183


See Shauna’s full video announcement below:

Listen to The Pit:

And Two Birds Holding Hands:

Check out the full Awesome Album tracklist:

1. 5,000 Candles in the Wind (Bye, Bye Li’l Sebastian)
2. The Pit
3. Sex Hair
4. Catch Your Dream (feat. Duke Silver)
5. Two Birds Holding Hands
6. Ann Song
7. The Way You Look Tonight
8. Menace Ball
9. Remember
10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
11. Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off
12. Lovely Tonight
13. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
14. I Only Have Eyes For You
15. Pickled Ginger – Land Ho!
16. Cold Water – Scott Tanner (feat. Duke Silver)

Read this: The 25 most metal characters in the Marvel Cinematic Universe

Posted on June 2nd 2021, 5:37p.m.

Share and Enjoy !