Our Hollow, Our Home announce new album, Burn In The Flood


Southampton metalcore crew Our Hollow, Our Home have unveiled details of their third album Burn In The Flood, and dropped the record’s lead single Remember Me (featuring Crystal Lake’s Ryo Kinoshita).

We are beyond proud to announce our third full-length album, Burn In The Flood,” say the band. Whilst there is an overarching theme of being caught or trapped within your own emotions, on this record – rather than delving into a deep constructive narrative – we wanted to focus on letting each song have its own time in the spotlight, and have each tell its own story. Every time we start writing, we push ourselves harder than ever before, and all truly believe this is our strongest collection of songs to date.

The last year has been tough for everyone, but through all the hardships thrown at us, especially as touring musicians, we dug deep and ended up finding some of the rawest, most open and honest material we’ve ever written. This album was made entirely for our fans. They are a huge inspiration to us and this record has been brought to life by our literal blood, sweat and tears during a time where we honestly didn’t know if the world would even allow us to carry on doing what we love so dearly!

Read this: The 15 most metal songs on movie soundtracks ever

It’s a project which documents our personal growth and the genuine struggles faced in our daily lives, and we wear our hearts on our sleeves from beginning to end.”

Burn In The Flood is due out on May 28 via OH,OH’s own //Hollow Music, with new track Remember Me available to hear now.

Opening up about the song, vocalist Connor Hallisey says, Depression, anxiety and the suicidal thoughts are things that many of us genuinely struggle to discuss even at the best of times, and this song touches upon the divide of feelings you can experience when pushed into the darkest of places.

We are blessed to have our good friend Ryo Kinoshita featuring on the track as we felt his voice could bring a level of aggression unmatched by any other! We’ve known the guys in Crystal Lake for a long time now, and we even managed to bring them over for one of their first UK appearances back in 2017 at our first Holloween event. It’s always been a pleasure to play and work alongside these incredibly talented individuals and having Ryo make an appearance on the track just further solidifies our friendship and respect for the group.”

Watch the video below:

Check out the Burn In The Flood tracklist:

1. Burn In The Flood
2. Failsafe
3. In Retrospect
4. Monarch
5. Better Daze
6. Nerv feat. Oli Duncanson
7. Overcast
8. Remember Me feat. Ryo Kinoshita
9. Children Of Manus feat. Lochie Keogh
10. Blood
11. Seven Years (Shine A Light On Me)

And see the album artwork:

Our Hollow Our Home Burn In The Flood cover

Posted on February 11th 2021, 11:00a.m.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0