Press "Enter" to skip to content

NEW MUSIC: Teenage Fanclub announce new album “Endless Arcade”

Teenage Fanclub


Teenage Fanclub have announced news of their tenth studio album, ‘Endless Arcade’, to be released on March 5 via their own label PeMa.

To mark the occasion the band have shared a video for ‘Home‘, the album’s captivating opening track and first single. Shot by Donald Milne at Edinburgh’s Leith Theatre

Even if we weren’t living through extraordinarily troubling times, there is nothing quite like a Teenage Fanclub album to assuage the mind, body and soul, and to reaffirm that all is not lost in this world.

how to kill roach es roach control products

‘Endless Arcade’ follows the band’s ninth album ‘Here’, released in 2016 to universal acclaim and notably their first Top 10 album since 1997; a mark of how much they’re treasured. The new record is quintessential TFC: melodies are equal parts heartwarming and heart-aching; guitars chime and distort; keyboard lines mesh and spiral; harmony-coated choruses burst out like sun on a stormy day.

In the 1990s, the band crafted a magnetically heavy yet harmony-rich sound on classic albums such as ‘Bandwagonesque’ and ‘Grand Prix’. This century, albums such as ‘Shadows’ and ‘Here’ have documented a more relaxed, less ‘teenage’ Fanclub, reflecting the band’s stage in life and state of mind, which ‘Endless Arcade’ slots perfectly alongside. The album walks a beautifully poised line between melancholic and uplifting, infused with simple truths. The importance of home, community and hope is entwined with more bittersweet, sometimes darker thoughts – insecurity, anxiety, loss.

Such is life. But the title track suggests, “Don’t be afraid of this endless arcade that is life.”

“I think of an endless arcade as a city that you can wander through, with a sense of mystery, an imaginary one that goes on forever…” says Raymond McGinley, one half of the band’s songwriters for this album alongside Norman Blake. “When it came to choosing an album title, it seemed to have something for this collection of songs.”

‘Endless Arcade’ by Teenage Fanclub will be released on March 5, 2021. Pre Order now!


Track listing:

1. Home
2. Endless Arcade
3. Warm Embrace
4. Everything Is Falling Apart
5. The Sun Won’t Shine On Me
6. Come With Me
7. In Our Dreams
8. I’m More Inclined
9. Back In The Day
10. The Future
11. Living With You
12. Silent Song




Teenage Fanclub - Endless Arcade


Share and Enjoy !