Glass Hammer have just release a new collection titled A Matter of Time. The album sees founders Steve Babb (vocals, bass, keyboards) and Fred Schendel (vocals, keyboards, guitars) picking their favorite songs from the band’s nineties catalog; reimagining and re-recording those songs from the ground up.

Featured are Aaron Raulston (drums) with guest appearances by Hannah Pryor (vocals), Reese Boyd (guitar – Lliusion & Song Of The Dunadan), Walter Moore (vocals: The Mayor Of Longview, Heaven – vocals & guitar: On To Evermore, Junkyard Angels), and Dave Bainbridge (guitar: Heaven).

“We’re currently writing material for a new concept album, a follow-up to this year’s Dreaming City, but decided a brief detour to revisit these older songs would be fun for us and our fans. It’s something we’ve talked about doing for some time.

how to kill roach es roach control products

We know long-time fans are sentimental about our first albums, and even though our sound and style have evolved a lot over the last several years, we haven’t turned our backs on these classic songs. It has been very rewarding to rediscover them all over again.”

A MATTER OF TIME is currently available only at The Glass Hammer Store as a download.


Join Robinhood with my link and we’ll both get a free stock


1. Lliusion 8:57
2. Shadows Of The Past 2:46
3. Something’s Coming 3:25
4. Song Of The Dunadan 8:34
5. The Return Of The King 6:41
6. Domain Walls 4:43
7. Felix The Cat 2:31
8. The Mayor Of Longview 5:21
9. On To Evermore 6:22
10. Junkyard Angels 9:11
11. Heaven 8:17

The post Glass Hammer release new collection of reworked tracks called ‘A Matter of Time’ appeared first on The Prog Report.

Share and Enjoy !